WACD » Committees

WACD Committees

All committee members (except for the Executive Committee) are appointed by, and serve at the pleasure of, the WACD President. Committee members are also listed on WACD’s public-facing website at https://www.wadistricts.org/our-permanent-committees.

Standing Committees

Standing committees are evergreen, meaning that they are permanent committees as described in the WACD Articles and Bylaws.

ExecutiveFinanceFundingLegislativeLivestockNatural ResourcesTribal Relations

The Executive Committee is a standing committee described in the WACD articles and bylaws.

The Finance Committee is a standing committee described in the WACD articles and bylaws.

The Sustainable Funding Committee is a standing committee described in the WACD articles and bylaws.

The Livestock Committee  is an evolution of the Livestock Task Force which became a permanent committee when bylaws amendments were approved by WACD members in 2022.

The Natural Resources Policy Committee is a standing committee described in the WACD articles and bylaws.

The Tribal Relations Committee is a standing committee described in the WACD articles and bylaws.

Temporary Committees and Groups

InvestmentPlant MaterialsShared Resources

The Investment Policy Task Force was formed in spring 2022 by WACD President Mumford.

The Plant Materials Task Force was formed in January 2024 by WACD President Mumford.

Inactive Committees and Groups


The Committee on Diversity, Equity, Inclusion was formed in response to two resolutions adopted by WACD’s membership in 2020.

The Joint Committee on Elections was formed in response to a motion passed by the Washington State Conservation Commission December 2020.

The Harmful Algae Blooms (HABs) Work Group is a new group approved by WACD members in 2021 in Resolution 2021-01.

The Plant Materials Center Subcommittee was formed to help guide the work of the WACD Plant Materials Center.

All individuals serving on WACD committees

Total Records Found: 60, showing 100 per page
First NameLast NameTitleOrganizationInterests
Paul Andersson District Manager San Juan Islands CD HAB
Marcella Appel Water Resource Project Manager Benton CD HAB
Barbara Bailey WACD Secretary Underwood CD Executive Committee, Finance, Investments, Legislative
Evan Bauder District Manager Mason CD Livestock
Ryan Baye Director of Legislative & Member Services WACD Elections
Jennifer Boie Director Palouse CD Legislative
Michael Broeckel Supervisor Adams CD Investments
Alan Chapman NW Area Director Whatcom CD Directors, Legislative, Livestock
Roylene Comes at Night (advisor) State Conservationist NRCS Tribal Relations
Mark Craven WACD Treasurer Snohomish CD Executive Committee, Elections, Finance, Funding, PMC
Harold Crose Associate Supervisor Columbia Basin CD Natural Resources, PMC Task Force
Larry Davis Associate Supervisor Whatcom CD Tribal Relations
Aneesha Dieu District Manager Columbia CD Funding, Natural Resources
Jeanette Dorner WACD Immediate Past President Pierce CD Executive Committee, DEI, Elections, Legislative
Walt Edelen Water Resources Program Manager Spokane CD HAB
David Fenn WACD Treasurer Lewis County CD
Jean Fike Regional Manager Washington State Conservation Commission Shared Resources
Joy Garitone District Coordinator Kitsap CD Elections, Livestock
Glenn Gately Water Quality and Fish Habitat Specialist Jefferson County CD HAB
Renee Hadley District Manager Walla Walla County CD Shared Resources
Pauline Hagen Associate Supervisor Stevens County CD Livestock
Caitlin Harrold District Manager Rock Lake CD Shared Resources
Becca Hebron District Manager Foster Creek CD Shared Resources
Lee Hemmer Supervisor Foster Creek CD Livestock
Jerry Hendrickson Supervisor Asotin CD Finance, PMC
Joe Holtrop District Manager Jefferson County CD Livestock
David Iyall Board supervisor Thurston CD DEI, Natural Resources, Tribal Relations
Carolyn Kelly Supervisor South Douglas CD Livestock
Wendy Knopp Supervisor Spokane CD Finance, PMC
Josh Larsen District Manager Whitman CD Legislative
Richard Leitz Supervisor Grant CD Funding
Dean Longrie Supervisor Clark CD
Casey Lowder District Manager Pine Creek CD Shared Resources
Heather McCoy Executive Director Whidbey Island CD Funding, HAB, Shared Resources
Amy McKay WACD Vice President Whitman CD Executive Committee, Finance, Natural Resources
Loren Meagher District Manager Central/Eastern Klickitat CDs Livestock, Shared Resources
Debbie Meisinger Program Manager, Riparian Habitat Stewardship King CD HAB
Sarah Moorehead Executive Director Thurston CD Funding, Legislative, PMC Task Force, Shared Resources
Mike Mumford WACD President Pend Oreille CD Executive Committee, Elections, Legislative, PMC Task Force
Craig Nelson Executive Director Okanogan CD DEI, Elections, Tribal Relations
Mark Nielson District Manager Franklin and Benton CDs HAB, Shared Resources
Zorah Oppenheimer District Manager Clark CD Legislative, Shared Resources
Nicole Rasmussen Water Quality Biologist Quileute Nation Tribal Relations
Brandy Reed District Manager Whatcom CD Shared Resources
Dan Richardson Climate & Community Resilience Lead / Firewise Coordinator Underwood CD PMC Task Force
Jackie Richter Manager Colville Reservation CD Tribal Relations
Brad Riehle Project Coordinator Asotin County CD Livestock
Doug Rushton WACD National Director Thurston CD Executive Committee
Ron Scerbicke Watershed Planner Grant CD HAB
Jeff Schibel NE Area Director Lincoln County CD Directors, PMC Task Force
Susan Shelton Finance & Administrative Manager Thurston CD Investments
Robin Slate (advisor) Tribal Liaison NRCS Tribal Relations
Megan Stewart District Manager Asotin County CD PMC Task Force
Lorah Super Supervisor Okanogan CD Natural Resources
Mark Sytsma Supervisor Whidbey Island CD HAB
Stu Trefry Associate Supervisor Pierce CD Funding
David Vliet NW Area Director Kitsap CD Directors, Legislative, PMC Task Force
Dean Wesen Supervisor Skagit CD Finance
Daryl Williams Governer Appointee WSCC Tribal Relations
Ryan Williams Executive Director Cascadia CD Shared Resources